Bengaluru , February 02

Karnataka govt appoints senior IPS Alok Mohan as DGP prisons

February 02, 2020, Bengaluru

Bengaluru, February 02: Days after appointment of senior IPS Praveen Sood as new DGP and IGP in Karnataka, the state government has made a slew of transfer orders in which as many as 30 police officers have been reshuffled.

Alok Mohan, Additional DGP, Railways, has been appointed as Alok Mohan DGP, Prisons. He will replace NS Megharikh, who was promoted and appointed as DGP (CID). RP Sharma, Additional DGP, Communication Logistics and Modernization, has been promoted and appointed as DGP and Chairman, Karnataka State Police Housing and Infrastructure Corporation Ltd.

One of the important transfers is that of Dr Chandrahas, who has been appointed as the new police commissioner of Mysore city. T Sunil Kumar has been appointed as Additional DGP, Anti Corruption Bureau. KT Balakrishna has been appointed as DIG (Recruitment and Training).